Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people argue that the younger generation should consider successful sportsmen as their idols, while others discuss that their behavior which is applyed both on and off the field is unhealthy and could have a negative impact. Although there are some useful features that make the athletes worthwhile to follow, they have so unpleasant behaviours that they never make a proper choice for young people to build their destiny upon that. On the one hand, there certainly is a reason that some athletes achieve great success. From a normal person’s outlook, you should develop healthy and useful habits to be successful. For example, a professional football player should do certain things every day for a long time to grow his soccer skills. Moreover, he should have a large amount of discipline and endeavour and hard work. Otherwise, they would stay normal just like how it is seen in life. On the other hand, great sports achievers at some point in the professional’s timeline want to win at any cost. Moreover, they don’t have a healthy social and private life, where most of them aren’t loyal in their relationship and some of them encourage young people to take drugs. Research has shown that more than forty percent of teenagers said they take drugs because they think it’s cool and makes them look like their role model. In conclusion, while there is a necessity to obtain some useful habits from athletes, they should never be considered as life idols because of the many moral flaws they have. They also make many mistakes irresponsibly without noticing the position they have in people’s lives.