Globalisation is considered by some to be a positive phenomenon for everyone involved, but not so by others. What is involved in the globalisation process and to what extent do you think its effects can be considered as positive?

Some people consider globalization is a good thing for everyone involved, while others disagree; therefore, I believe that globalization is a positive thing and I will try to explain some of the positive phenomenons of globalization in this essay. First of all, I see globalization as a thing that gives people the opportunity to buy products from all over the world even though they are living in different countries. For example, people in Iran can go to the grocery store and easily buy avocados grown in Mexico. Moreover, at a click of botton the individual can access worldwide sources of information on Internet, which means when someone looks for a recipe to make an smooty or dessert, they can click to see millions of recipes from all over the world. This is why I believe globalization is a positive point rather than a negative one. Secondly, globalization allows people to travel all across the world. In other words, people now have the opportunity to travel to each part of the earth that they want, which was not possible in the past. For instance, when I want to travel to New York City visiting my friends there, I just need to check and take the next avalable flight. It just takes me twelve hours to get there; hence, this is another advantage of globalization for people today. In conclusion, I strongly believe that globalization is a positive thing and not a bad thing because it gives people the opportunity to purchase products from other countries regardless of time and location; besides, in thanks of the Internet people can learn anything they curiose about.