People these days watch TV, films and other programs alone rather than with other people. Do this advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the family spirit of watching different programs together have undergone a significant change due to plentifulness of targeted viewerships, promoting the culture of solo streaming services. I uphold the view that this trend has more benefits than drawbacks. One salient advantage is that people with different interests in programs had to watch the same videos as previously there was no wide-ranging content available. However, as the time went by, the new genres addressing people with different tastes were also created in order to engage with more audiances. Consequentially, individuals can now stream whatever the content type they relish without needing other people around. For example, in the past, every member of the family had to share the same TV and watch the same content, leading to lively debates among viewers. However, with the prevalence of cellphones, each individual now has access to an unlimited array of internet content, encompassing films, documentaries, and series. The disadvantage of this change is that it eliminated family movie days which used to be one of the most interesting family activities that connected members together. In other words, rapid introduction of cell phones and internet has made it possible for everyone to avoid movie nights. Undoubtedly, this will eventually bring about misery and dissatisfaction with watching movies alone. To illusrtate, the majority of people proven to be feel happier if they are surrounded by their dears while going to a cinema. In conclusion, while there might be a pessimistic aspect to watching programs alone at times, I believe that everyone is entitled to consume the content of their choice. Therefore, the benefits outshadow its drawbacks.