Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Helping out each other is part of humanity, some people say that an obligation of free community service programming as a course for teenagers is important. I agree with this idea, although it causes some drawbacks effect on individuals. Firstly, social services whether they are free or mandatory foster empathy and social awareness in pupils, however free work teach them to pay attention to their work and not the result. This leads students to learn teamwork, responsibility, and more. Moreover, learning social skills and behaviour are key factors to earning prosperity in job markets, so early education can make responsible and attentive employees. Additionally, volunteer work can be defined as a practical course in educator's curriculums like other subjects such as mathematics and physics, however, these activities are more practical. For instance, helping elderly by purchasing or reading books for orphans are not only physically engaged but also interacting and making great social bonds between various age groups. Finally, educational institutions are always a better place for learning various abilities, because there are proficient teachers who can explain the real goal of these activities and also teens are more interested in doing the work with their peers and have fun moments together. It is true that society's services are beneficial for teenagers to develop great personalities. Despite this, children may lose their interest and motivation due to lack of money or rewards, and sometimes these actions are overwhelming for students as they have a tight schedule in their educational fields. In conclusion, I believe that for nurturing people who are good citizens and care about their society, it is essential to start from school, especially at the age when their character is forming and serving the community willingly is an effective method.