International air travel has a negative impact upon the environment and should therefore be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that travelers around the world would be destroyed the planet and should be prevented.I partly agree with this statement since there are few benefits of flying.I'll analyze both my agreement and disagreement explanations in this essay. İnternational travel is a well-discussed topic in this era as it has become the major factor in globalization.On the one hand, it seems to me that traveling internationally is economically beneficial for countries.As an example tourism boosts a country's economy as a result of expenditures of tourists and creates new job opportunities for local people. Therefore international travel plays an essential role in a nation's economy. On the other hand,aeroplanes release a lot of carbon dioxide emissions which cause global warming. It refers to the gradual rise in the earth's temperature and melting ice glaciers rapidly. As a result, the sea level is progressively increasing. So it will directly impact seaside countries. To sum up the above statement flying has a negative impact on the environment owing to the discharge of harmful gases and chemicals in the year. Nevertheless, as there are some disadvantages of international travelling, such as the environmental impact like air pollution, the benefits of cross-cultural experiences and economic growth should not be overlooked.In my opinion, it would be more productive to explore alternative solutions to protect nature rather than restrict travelling.