School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held belief that school teachers have a greater impact than parents on students ' cognitive and social development. However, I strongly disagree with this claim, as parents are the primary and lifelong educators. To begin with, parents are the first and most important teachers for their children. From the moment a child is born, parents provide them with a secure and nurturing environment that fosters confidence and social skills. Parents teach their children how to interact with others and model positive behaviors, such as respect towards humans and the environment. As a result, children who receive parental guidance are more likely to be successful socially and intellectually. Furthermore, while teachers play an essential role in students ' cognitive development by presenting invaluable academic knowledge and core subjects, they cannot achieve this without parental guidance. Parents are the only ones who can monitor and supervise the learning outcomes of their children. Creating a supportive environment at home can enhance students ' abstract thinking, productivity and perception to the fullest. Specialists have confirmed that a loving home environment helps students achieve the highest academic level and reach their intellectual potential. In conclusion, although teachers play a critical role in students ' lives, I believe that parents are the only ones who can impact their children's lives in all aspects. Therefore, it is evident that parents are the primary educators who create a meaningful impact in the cognitive and social development of students.