tudents perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people says that students should be awarded in school to see their better performance while others believe in punishment. I partially agree with this statment and will discuss further my views. Firsty First, No doubt everyone should get awarded whether its a student or a working professional. Motivation is the key to boost energy level of a individual.Motivation can be done through award, appreciation letter or speech for their best performance. Moreover other students are also willing to give their best to get award next time. For instance It is shown in a research of harvard university those school who is rewarding more their students are performing well in studies or in other activities as well. Rewarding pupil is a good way for encourage them to do more better. On the other hand, Punishment is also important for students otherwise they will not be afraid in doing anything wrong. During school days kids are not mature enough to see the difference in between good and wrong things. In addition, if nobody will stop or punish them in doing wrong things then they will become a criminal one day. for example as if In conclusion, Awards or rewards is the good way to keep students motivation level up but punishment is also required to stop them in doing bad things.