A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Tourism plays a pivotal role which provides many places with essential income. The devastating impact of tourism can also pose a threat to society if it is not managed effectively. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion. I have a strong conviction that tourism has drawbacks more than advantages. At the outset, the upsurge of income has been linked to the acclivity of tourism. When large tourists come to the country, they will discover different areas, go to restaurants, do shopping, consequently, they will spend large quantities of money which in return can be used in useful sectors such as public services. For example, if this income is directed to refurbishing old hospitals, building highways, paving routes or sanitation, this will favour the citizens and foster a sense of relief and satisfaction. Subsequently, when people experience their rights, they will be encouraged to work more, reach their full potential, and increase their productivity. However, these benefits can be achieved with local funds without the need for tourism's income because excessive tourism has a deteriorating effect on society. In sharp contrast to that, in my opinion, unmanaged tourism has more disadvantages, which are the leap of carbon dioxide emissions, and marine pollution. When a significant majority of tourism comes to the country and start to transport from one place to another using more private transport, this will inevitably lead to the growth of co2 emissions and methane emissions, which can lead to incurable environmental pollution due to the upward pattern of green gas house footprint. Secondly, these harmful gases will reach the oceans, rivers and coasts, consequently, water will be polluted by toxins resulting in the death of fishes. Furthermore, this pollutionpollution pollution-pollution will decrease the labour force because their main product, which is fish, is not alive anymore. In conclusion, Although tourism can thrive the country by guaranteeing large income to be used in public conservations, it can lead to environmental hazards such as air pollution and water pollution.