Despite health warning,a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world.Why should we be concerned about this ?What solutions would you suggest?

It is a great issue that a group of individuals are addicted to smoking across the world. This is mainly because of the availability of cigarettes everywhere. This essay shall look into the causes and effects of this phenomenon, and also suggest some measures to alleviate this problem. The addiction to smoking has several reasons. One possible reason is that the production and supply of drugs like cigarettes are convenient in this world, especially in poverty-stricken countries like Bangladesh. As a matter of fact, smokers can buy cigarettes from street shops at a cheap price. Moreover, to attract people, cigarette companies invest a lot of money for advertising purposes. For instance, the Bangladesh government earn a large number of VAT and taxes from the cigarette producing organizations in every fiscal year. There are two effective solutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, the government can take steps to aware the young generations as well as existing smokers relate to the detrimental effects of smoking. According to medical science, the smoker has a high possibility to be affected by various health problems such as fatigue, hypertension, lung disease, cardiovascular disease, etc. Secondly, the government can impose high taxes on cigarette manufacturing companies, and also import raw materials from abroad. In addition, smoking cigarettes should be banned in all public places as it has a great negative impact on people's health, especially for children. For example, with a view to controlling smoking in public areas, the Bangladesh government has a separate law on this but it is not implemented strictly by the concerned department. To sum up, to strict implementation of existing laws, and warning the mass people about the negative effects of smoking can play a significant role in overcoming the concern about the addiction to drugs, especially for smoking.