Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, environment problems such as water and air pollution are a significant issue for all people and animal life. Some of the people concern about this trouble whereas others do not worn it. However, especially water and watery resource have a considerable impact in our life. I aware of water pollution and will explain my perspective with more detail and some examples. First and foremost, nature resources play significant role in all biogeography. Most of the people do not have consciousness and especially they can throw away their rubbish in water or anywhere. The garbages which thrown into the water adversly affects the life of aquatic organisms. Particularly, in order to wastes in watery resources such as seas, oceans and lakes absorb by fishes in this case these fishes conclude intensive heavy metal. In addition, societies that consume these fish are affected by heavy metals such as mercury, molybdenum and arsenic. These metals can cause cancer when consumed for a long time. For example, according to WHO (World Health Organization), it has been determined that the death rate due to heavy metals in the world is on average 1 million per year. Secondly, the major cause of water pollution is industrial and agricultural activities. Industries often release toxic chemicals and polllutants into water and leading to contamination. Similarly, agricultural practices include the fertilizers, pesticides and herbicides contribute to pollution. For instance, the discharge of industrial wastewater containing some harmful chemicals such as, rock oil, asbestos and cyanide into rivers can have devastating effects on aquatic life and pose serious health risks to human and animal populations. Animal that drink these untreated waters are found dead on the lakesides, sometimes millions of them a year. In conclusion, water pollution is a growing problem caused by industrial, agricultural activities and inorganic waste by thrown people, inadequate waste management. However, with some regulations and improved waste managaement systems, we can prevent water pollution and protect our water recources.