Some people say there is no need for print newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that printing newspapers is no longer required while others claim to find newspapers helpfull helpfully. In my opinion newspapers must be printed as they have many benefits. Firstly, reading newspaper early in the morning develops a discipline in individuals. People tend to apply this behaviour in various day-to-day activities, which helps in their personal growth. Secondly, children can benefit from reading newspaper everyday as it can help improve their vocabulary, speaking and writing skills. This will in-turn help children in their academic growth. In todays generation, digital news is taking over newspapers. Due to which, we can see serious impact in journalism as a career. Eventhough accessibility and convinience is better in digital media, it lacks in-depth analysis. Apart from this, there is also a fear of fake news in digital media. Where as, every article in a newspaper is fact checked before it is printed. This makes it more reliable as compared to digital news. Some people may raise concerns over the environmental impact on paper usage. I believe, that this problem can be solved in many ways. One being, guiding publications to strictly use biodegradable, reusable and good quality papers. To conclude, newspapers can be a great source to keep people informed about happenings within and outside the country.