In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is a fact that nobody will purchase printed newspapers and books because they will read everything they want online and free. Although, there are many advantages to this, I disagree with it. On the one hand, there are some advantages to having digital newspapers and books. Firstly, it prevents deforestation. To producing papers, many trees are cut every day. So, it helps to prevent from cutting trees. Secondly, these kinds of books and newspapers provide more comfort for us because it is much easier to carry them. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to reading online without paying. Firstly, it has a bad effect on society and economy because many jobs will be destroy during this. Thus, the rate of unemployment will increase. Also, reading digital books freely can lead to cultural damage. The enthusiasm of writers will decreased, as a result, fewer works will be published. In conclusion, digital books and newspapers are easy to carry and can prevent from cutting the trees. However, more people will be unemployed and also discourage writers for writing and publishing new thimgs.