“In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?”

In several countries, courts open the process of judgement about criminals to the public in media streaming. I strongly believe this policy from the department of justice brings a lot of benefits to the society. On the other hand, some people oppose to the policy that reveals the whole information of the criminal trials via mass media. They often insist of protecting the fundamental rights of the criminals as a human being. At some points, It is true that streaming the criminal judgements on television for public might cause a leak of personal details about the criminal, the victims, and even the judges. However, these problem can be solved by adjusting the level of revealing the classified resources. Moreover, there are a lot of benefits that the public can be provided by releasing the judgements on television. First, it can play a role of letting the public know if the punishment was understandable and executed by the adapted laws. Additionally, it can arouse a productive debate over the consequences of the trials in the public. Regarding this, the public will get to be more familiar with the law enforcements and learn some related knowledge that can be helpful for them someday. In conclusion. it is understandable why some people worry that streaming crimal trials on television cause a lot of problems. Nevertheless, it should be more encouraging since it can ensure far more benefits and fairness in the court.