High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary day and age, there is a war of words regarding the belief that spending long hours at work leads to an increase the stress levels.Some people concur that employees should go to work even if they feel sick in order to fulfil the commitment that they made. However, i quibble from them and profound that people should give priority to health rather than work. The reasons in the following paragraphs will cast light on my personal perspectives along with it and will render to a logical conclusion. Analysing the statement and exploring further,multifarious reasons are there for my outlook. The first and most paramount one is with a healthy body someone cannot concentrate properly on the assigned task and it will lead to decrease the productivity.Because, It will impact on their health in the worst manner due to fatigue that they will feel while working in the office. However, If they take a day off for one or two days then post their return they can do overtime to complete the same task within provided time period. Probing ahead, there is plenty of other options the company can adopt which will be good for both of them. Firstly allow working from home. Although, it is not possible to to work from home for all professions but thanks to technology such as Team, video calls which made it possible even in the field of doctors, As now they are also able to do consultations online. In other words, Employers should not pressurise them to work hard during illness. Instead they should allow them to do work in their own time whenever they feel healthy. To recapitulate, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supplying that it is essential for employee to have some rest during illness. This will help them to complete the same task in a more productive way.