Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that the governments should spend their budget wisely in order to bring benefits for the country. While the authorities' spending on space expedition is considered as a unnecessary program. Even though a space exploration program will be a breakthrough, the governments should prioritize other primary things like food and housing. Therefore I agree with the idea and this essay will explain my view. Firstly, a space expedition program is categorized as an advanced technology program that will require lots of money. This will affect the governments' budget allocation as they will inject more cash into this program. For Instance, the cash that would be injected into this program will disturb other programs' budget, that are more important. As a result, the people will become the victims as they are not going to receive complete services from the government officials. Secondly, The governments should prioritize the security of the nation rather than doing an advanced science program. Historically, an advanced technology initiative might cause a political tension between nations. In addition, the governments should check the defense aspects of the project in order to convince other countries that this project will not be a preparation for a war. Although it will not be a problem if the governments declare it as a national research program. In conclusion, a space expedition program would require lots of capital as it would not be beneficial for the national development. As many nations have limited allocation that could limit the policy for other sectors and also might start political problems for the nations. Lastly, it is better to distribute the capital for people-focused program than technology-focused.