An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their second halves. Do you think that this tendency helps people to socialize or does more harm than good?

Nowadays, people have a new way in finding their life partner by using dating apps. I believe that this trend will give a lot of benefits for people, especially in the COVID-19 outbreak. Since the COVID-19 pandemic occurred, technology has helped people in many ways in life, including dating. Since people's mobility were limited during the outbreak, the dating app helped individuals to meet new people without even need to go out from their house. Far more, by using dating apps, people can have the opportunity to meet new acquaintance from far origins. This definitely will help many in getting their loved one in that hard circumtances. On the other hand, dating sites are time effective to meet someone with our preferences since they provide complete profiles and personalities from their user. Thus, people on the site can easily choose those that only match their preferences. Once they find their match, each individual has a chance to gain a talk through the chat feature provided and freely decide to continue their relationship or not. The chat feature can be a filter machine to prevent people meeting bad counterpart in person. For instance, if from the chit-chat they had, they already smell something suspicious, such us, perhaps, their profiles can not be detected on other social media and etc., then they can just stop the conversation and end the relationship as it is. But, this also requiring user to share their private information wisely. In summary, dating apps have its advantages outweigh the drawbacks since it gives opportunity to meet new people without even need to meet them in person and it is time effective for screening our ideal type of boyfriend/girlfriend.