some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect ôn young people's reading and writing skills . to what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the world is constantly developing, everyone has to follow technology trends to keep up with the technology era. Therefore, young people will often use smart devices a lot. Many people believe that young people using computers and phones a lot will have a negative impact on their ability to read and write. I agree with that opinion. If you regularly use electronic device to read, it will have a negative impact on your writing ability. This is because when using online messaging applications such as message, zalo,... because in order to shorten conversation time, young people often compose very short texts, causing them to have little exposure to words. Advanced language and grammatical structures for better writing skills. For example, they use their phones to chat with each other in young people's own words, often using images or videos and emoticons, rather than composing long texts to text each other. Using phones and computers also has negative effects on reading ability. When you get too used to short texts from social networking sites, it will gradually become a habit, making your brain poor in thinking, making it difficult to focus on long texts. Moreover, it also reduces your ability to remember. For instance, when encountering a long text, young people will have difficulty concentrating on it and will easily get bored while reading. In short, using smart device can have an impact on young people's reading and writing abilities because the content on them will reduce concentration or improve young people's language skills.