It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children ?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is using punishments while upbringing in the purpose of learning to differentiate bad deeds from good acts at an early age. Now people beginning to realize that punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. Personally, I tend to think that chastisement has loads of alternatives, so it is unnecessary to use that method while teaching children about the difference between right and wrong. Firstly, it is well known that children should be brought up with love, but not with hostility. What I mean here is that parents could guide their children to the right side by giving them personal examples. One of the main reasons behind that is that violence can not result well-mannered children, but may issue bad-tempered people with an enormous number of mental illnesses. A good case in point is a high index of psychopaths in the West part of our world, where people tend to raise their children without any leniency. On the other hand, it can also be argued that simple explanation is also brilliant way to train children. That is to say good things may be explained simply, after which children will probably understand what is right and what is wrong, so they are human, not animals. Take for example Kazakhstan, where parents do not harsh to their children, because of which children are usually do not have any problems with their health and well-behaved. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that children nurtured without any harshness.