Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words.

This essay will talk about one of the problems that is happening in many countries, that not much students in universities that choose science subjects. The way each students think in chooisng the major in universities is usually vary. Some might choose their major because one impactful event that have ever happened in their life and one might choose specific major because their relatives was in that major, or even one might choose major randomly because they do not know which major to choose. In this essay, there will be explained some possible reasons that is specific major only has small amount of students that is choosing. Science subjects is one of the least favoured or chosen major in universities in some countries. The possible causes are including the thought of lower demand in such major in working places. As an example in Indonesia, science major usually only has places to work in research labs, which are rare in Indonesia, or teaching places, such as schools, academy, or universities, that might requires higher degree to do so, and only small part of certain factory industries. This phenomenon might as well have some effects for certain individuals, such as human and resource development in certain offices, that they might only have narrower choice of workers or appliciants that might not all meet the requirements of the applications. Besides the effects on individual, it might also affecting the whole society, which can be caused initially because of the limited human resources that is specialized in science subjects. It possibly can effecting on stopping production in certain work fields or places because of the shortages. In conclusion, even though the carreer choice of the science major might seem limited, but it is still has its importance for the limited choice that is there.