Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it. To what extent does price influence potential buyers? What other factors influence people to buy a product?

Nowadays many people still think that the only reason, which makes people buying something is the price of a product. I totally disagree with this statement because in my opinion, the price is not a detemining factor, but the affordability is. On the one hand, I bet everyone knows a person, who would buy the latest Iphone`s version or fly to Maldives on vacation, using their credit cards or even borrowing large sums of money in order to do that. What makes them do so? The answer is status. They want to "pin" themselves on a certain level of society, create a mask of a rich person, no matter if it is really so. This type of people On the other hand, a lot of people, who get a good salary just can afford higher-priced products and there is nothing to blame them on. When you can afford a better life quality - then you do it. One day you will be happy to use a bike as a vehicle, but there might be the day, when driving your new Audi is not enough and you want to buy a better car. And I think that this is the main factor when you want to buy something. To summarize, I hope that people will stop thinking that the price of products they buy says something about them as a person, because it is probably the main reason for them wanting to buy high-priced products. There is no such thing that would describe you better, than your personality and what do you prefer to spend your money for. For that topic perfectly suits a quote "No matter how much your shoes cost, if you walk on them in Paris".