Nowadays some countries encourage people to buy more and more products, which is good for economy. While others believe it is bad for the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, some people argue that buying more and more consumer goods is beneficial for the economy. While other individuals discuss that this phenomenon brings many drawbacks for public, I personally believe that it will damage society. On the other hand, if people buy more and more products, it will be great for the economy of a country. At first, by purchasing more things, factories and stores will need more employees and by it unemployment statistics will decrease. In addition, they will make significant contributions to their country's economic growth. Secondly, when companies make more money, governments can have more tax revenues. This would solve economic issues,especially rising inflation and poverty alleviation. However, I believe that encouraging population to buy an enormous number of stuff is bad for the society. The first argument is financial struggles. If people are encouraged to buy things, that they don't need, one day they will face with financial issues. And when financial problems are awful, they will suffer with some stress, depretion or axiety.These people might be a burden to their families and even their society. The second reason is enviromental damage. Because more facilities and factories are built to serve more shopping needs. As a result it can impact on the amount of the carbon dioxide emission in the area or worse, in the city. For example, China is very successful in economic growth when they convinced their citizens to buy a lot of consumer products, however, the air quality in China is alarming because of many factories, which make people suffer from respiratory illnesses. In conclusion, although it is beneficial for the economy when the government encourage spending, this idea brings many disadvantages for society, especially health and the environment