Information technology enable many people to do their chores outside their workplace (e.g at home or while travelling) do the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era with computer and internet technology, many company globally implement work from anywhere (WFA) working arrangement to give flexibility to their employees. In this essay, i will explain why the advantage of this working method overshadow the potential drawbacks. Working outside the workplace, such as like hometown or while travelling also give several potential demerits for both employee and company. First, employee have a low enggagement with their teams because they are rarely communicate or working together physically. This condition sometimes cause to their working performance because misscommunication miss-communication may occur. Secondly, the human recource resources department have a lack of control to see how they workers efficiently and effectively in using their working hours. Despite of the drawbacks, there are also numerous of benefit that working from anywhere can give. Firstly, company is not responsible to have a big working space that must fit for all employees, therefore having a smaller one it means low maintenance and low cost. Secondly, by giving freedom to workers in place of working, it can increase employee well being because they can work close to their family. To illustrate, most of Indonesia are working far from their family because they can not get a adequate amount of salary if they working in their hometown, since the WFA implemented it bring job opportunities for them to work from their hometown. In conclusion, while working from anywhere can give several disadvatages such as miscommunication and lack of monitoring the employee, this approach give several merits to increase employee well being and cost efficiency for company. Therefore, on balance, i remain firmly convienced that the demerits are eclipsed by the merits.