Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

Learning has been a part of our life and there are some methods to learn. The majority of people argue that getting advice from family and friends is the best way to learn. On the other side, the others consider people should learn from life experience. Although both opinions bring positive impacts, personally, I believe that personal experience is a key to learning about life. Accepting suggestions from family and friends makes some mistakes that could possibly be avoided. The reason for this is that sometimes people tend to think arrogantly during making decisions. In addition, the new ideas from the others could have existed that lead to decision-making. For example, my friend was totally afraid when the majority of her classmates already knew where the universities they wanted to attend. She wanted to go to her dream college but she was not sure about that. She almost followed her friend's judgement to join her college, but her parents and friends kept supporting her to think twice. As a result, she decided to keep her dream and at the end, her dream was successfully reached. On the other hand, real- life experiences create strong soldiers. Most of the individuals who suffer from many bad pains mostly have more pieces of knowledge. They generally know what to do for the next steps of their lives. Furthermore, when facing various problems, they tend to be more calm that result of past experiences. To illustrate, research shows that 70% of the population who have many troubles usually have the stronger mentality to solve problems in the future. Therefore, it is likely possible to study from past experiences. In conclusion, listening to advice from family and friends or experiencing something in real life is not horrible. It depends on the humans to make a choice. However, in my opinion, I think the more people have many life experiences, the more mature they will be.