Some companies require their employees to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays it is requirement from employers of different companies for the employees to have a dress code or standardized clothing. This demand has both benefits, that includes professional image with equality and safety, and drawbacks, that expresses the lack of individuality and, also, comfort and fit issues. Some organizations are advantageous with having a certain image, including equality and security. Specifically, when the organization has a demand that is connected with professional image, it is clear for the employees to be presentable and for the company to have a band representation. For instance, the company of Nike has own brand and almost all specialists of this company, beginning from manufacturers and ending with shop assistants, they all follow the rule and principle of neat appearance. Moreover, it can strengthen team spirit which eliminates any kind of discrimination. Having these factors of dress code, employees feel themselves more protective and it is easy to distinguish them from the visitors or customers. However, there are also some downsides of this development that includes the lack of individuality and issues, that are connected with comfort. If it comes for the first negative side, it contents some kinds of uniformity and monotony, where at the same time the individuals cannot express own interests, that concludes in the lack of individuality. In addition, some issues that have potential discomfort and limited choices can be the consequences of implementing the idea of uniformity of clothes. Put simply, sometimes wearing the same clothes in one place can be restrictive and limit the choice, bringing some unsatisfied emotional well-being. Relying on these matters, the people, who have the same clothes as a uniform, may have some issues connected with the individuality and comfort In conclusion, there are some positive things in wearing a uniform with having the professional image and brand, but at the same time this improvement has some negative sides, mentioned above.