13.Today, some food travels thousands of miles from farms to consumers. Some people think that it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat locally produced food. To what extent do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In today's world, one of the issues of the food industry is transportation. Some of the initial ingredients should take a long way to be recieved by consumers and factories. I totally believe that the advantages of people consumig local food is far greater than its disadvantages. It is benefitical to both economy and environment. One of the main profits of using locally manufactured supplyment is its effect on economy of the society. When people buy food from the producers and farmers of their own reigon religion, the economy of each town stays dynamic and there are no longer any major companies in a country which steals the market from local ones. Hence, every manufacturer can gain profit almost adequately across the nation and the probablity of a producer getting bankruped bankrupt reduces. Another benefit of this attitude can be the health of consumers. When the food is locally served, it is fresh and does not contain chemicals to prevent it from expiring. Therefore, it is healthier and it helps the well-being of the society. For example, if people drink milk from a local farm, it is way more fresher and healthier than the milk that traveled from a company far away with many chemicals. Lastly, another profit can be reducing air pollution. Buying supplyment supplements from local areas reduces the transportations of trucks which carrying food. So, the amount of air pollution decreases. Therefore, the environment stays healthier and less gas is consumed, too. Overall, I totally agree with the idea of people buying from local producers. It is benefitical to economy, their health and the environment. Govenments must help each reigon's local manufacturers and provide ways to make it easier for people to buy from local ones.