In many countries, the costs of living are rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? Suggest solutions to this problem.

It is a great issue that living expenses have been increasing at an alarming rate across the world which has some effects on the people living in society. This essay shall look into the effects of this phenomenon, and suggest some measures to address this issue. There are a variety of effects on people and society due to rising costs of living. Firstly, a group of individuals has been struggling to ensure the minimum level of living standard, and this is because of increasing the inflation rate. Although per capita income increased over the last few years, but lion's share of this excess earning has been spent on buying essential commodities at high prices. For example, recently product prices have been high because of the Russia-Ukrain war which is resulting an excessive inflation rate. Secondly, the farmers are grappling with cultivating the crops as well as fulfilling the demands of society due to high prices of resources such as fertilizer, agricultural tools, labor costs, etc. Since farmers have been producing crops at high prices, people from the poverty-stricken areas are unable to buy the finished goods because of their low-income level. For instance, if a farmer is not assured of optimum selling pricesprices, then they will lose their interest in cultivating the required crops for society. Therefore, the government have to pay a subsidy to import essential goods from outside the country to fulfil the country's demand. There are two effective solutions to tackle this challenge. On the first hand, the government should take steps to provide loans to the farmer society so that they can produce crops as much as possible which will ensure the low price of essential commodities. In other words, people will tend to purchase the country-produced produce at low prices. On the other hand, public transportation systems need to be developed by the government so that crops cultivated in remote areas can be transported across the country within a short time. Summing up, though rising living costs have been creating numerous issues for individuals and society, providing the required facilities from the government side to farmers may reduce this problem.