More people is moving to the big city to live and work. What are the reasons and results of this trend?

It is a widely known phenomenon that many immigrants moved to urban places to live and get a job. Abundant opportunities encouraged rural residents to move to the big city. If many people continue to do this, it could lead to a bigger gap in population and economic distribution. In this essay, we will discuss further the reasons and results of this trend. Plenty of rural inhabitants think to move to developed regions because of the unlimited choices of financial resources. Compared to the countrysides, cities provided a higher chance of employment. For instance, in Indonesia, most offices of national and multinational companies are located in its capital city, Jakarta. For this reason, people might be influenced to enrol there and gain a better future ahead. On the other hand, if the government did not control it wisely, this trend could result in a higher rate of asymmetrical regions' GDPs. The population explosion in high-income areas and the financial difference can contribute to a serious problem in one's state. For example, the gap between Java Island's GDP and Papua Island's GDP is really high that it now affects the long-term nutritions, health, and well-being of each citizen. Once it occurred, it will requires a complex solution to achieve the former balance. In conclusion, countryside inhabitants travel to urban areas to receive wider opportunities for better life satisfaction. On the other hand, this will lead to an unsecured balance of revenues of both places. As a solution, the government should highlight the policies and regulations regarding public migration.