Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The reductions in public transport fees and government investment in transport sector will be helpful in order to reduce emissions significantly. While most of motor vehicles are responsible for the increase of pollution, public transport would change the paradigms of the people to shift into reliable transport facilities and reduce the road traffic. I agree with the statement and this essay explain my possession. Firstly, picking motor vehicles with fossil fuels as the source of energy would increase the number of pollution. Since the fossil fuels will produce carbon emissions through a combustion process in conventional vehicles. For instance, creating new public transport options like trains will eventually attract the people into environmentally friendly transport system. In addition, modern train system is considered the most reliable public transport with its punctuality while driving cars would make the people trapped in traffic. Secondly, an incentive in mass- transport system would eventually reduce the road traffic, as many people leave their cars at home. Even though some people might still drive their cars into the workplace, but still it will reduce the the traffic due to the cheaper cost of transport. For example, driving a motor vehicle will cost them the fuel expenses and tollway tickets. These items would cost them tons of money especially when the gasoline price rises. In conclusion, investing in public transport and giving reduction for the transport ticket are not only helping the government to handle the environmental issues but also the traffic problems. Cheaper transport tickets and reliable transport systems would attract the people to shift into mass transport system and deplete the emissions. However, the government should also consider the budget in order to finance the new transport projects.