Some people claim that not enough of waste from homesbis recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Some people opine that waste from houses is usually not recycled. So they propose that the government can bring about a change in the society by imposing strict laws on recycling, which can be an effective way to increase the recycling rate among the public. I strongly agree with this statement to an extent. I think the government should initiate environmental protection laws so that people are educated about it and implement it in their lives. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will be explaining my views on the same. Over the years, we have been taught that the wastes /disposals can be pulled off in an efficient manner by simply focusing on the 3 R’s, which stand for Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle. Although the 3 R’s are very effective, they’re pretty hard to implement. Thus, the government should implement laws and regulations that solely focus on helping people to reduce wastes / disposals and reuse products. Further, the government should start campaigns on the importance of recycling wastes and teach everyone to practise the recycling process and reuse those products. Moreover, the schools can also educate the students about the environmental impact and significance of the recycling and reusing process so that they can divide and pack the recyclable and non-recyclable wastes and later dump them into the recycling bins. Furthermore, the government should initiate legal regulations and laws related to recycling management, so that the public may adopt and follow these environmental practices as there are some people who abide only by the government rules. Moreover, the government can facilitate the recycling facilities in each city by distributing compost bins. This way, the environment will be much cleaner and greener. The environment will be significantly affected and polluted if people do not follow the recycling process or throw away the disposals properly. Some people think it is individual responsibility and this does not need to be made a law. But if not for laws, no one cares to be responsible. To sum up, I strongly believe that people should be encouraged to recycle the waste products and if the governments and citizens keep up their efforts, then we can definitely preserve and protect our environmental resources for future generations to come.