Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

As the ubiquity of students opts various subjects except for science at university in several countries, a question has emerged regarding what might the cause and the impact on the society among people. This essay will discuss why prioritizing self determination as well as receiving eclectic ideas are the main reasons for this phenomenon, along with the impact on society. The primary reason why this could happen is because many people have successfully found their talent and they want to hone their skills more than others. For example, an engineering student who has a big determination to take pictures will prefer more elective courses related to photography, which is part of the communication design department, instead of science subjects. This way could help him alleviate their stress because they think that remaking and editing photos from a camera is a riveting activity. Furthermore, producing unique projects from various backgrounds is another reason why students prefer this situation. For instance, students who achieve groundbreaking theses are mostly those who can connect and elaborate intricate ideas. This feature is the reason why people prefer to collect certain skills to bolster their minds and create unique projects. In terms of the effect on society, if science subjects become the university's least favourite subject, the quota in the class will insufficient and many lecturers could not teach their students. Moreover, many fresh men will hider themselves because they think it's such an arduous situation that they have to tackle. In conclusion, despite the fact that choosing a science subject could be beneficial to improving our critical thinking, understanding our passion holistically and interconnecting ideas from different backgrounds is two reasons why this could occur. After this thorough analysis, if student manage their study plans conscientiously, they will not regret what they learn in the university and could implement those courses to attain their goal.