Technology has brought so many changes that modern lifestyle are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Do you think the positive effects of technology outweigh its disadvantages?

In modern societies, concerning the issue of technology development leads to significant changes in the current way of life, people hold different views. Although this trend provides both positive and negative impact, in my perspective the benefits are far more than the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several reasons to explain why technological progress is beneficial. One of them is that citizens in big metropolises or rural areas obviously approach education better than in the past and have more numerous learning opportunities for all. For instance, with the booming of Covid-19 in 2019, the government enforced social distancing measures, resulting in children unable to attend school and adults transitioning to remote work. At that time, with technological growth the production of applications such as zoom, google meeting … allows people to connect together and continue study or work as usual. Another benefit is that this trend enhances people ’s quality of life which helps people be convenient, accessible and comfortable. In this day and ages, people can discover the information about the products in an e-commerce platform to purchase and receive them to their home in one hour. On the other hand, in my opinion this matter has a more deleterious impact. First and foremost, in my point of views this trend brings some negative impact, which is people's health issues such as young people tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. That leads to numerous diseases of overweight, bone and joint diseases as a result of social financial burden to provide and pay for public health. In summary, it is clear that citizens need to be careful of both positive and negative consequences of the trend of taking advantage of the technology progress.