Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your experience.

There is a view that children's extracurricular activities should be done for educational purposes, while others opinion's is not. I totally disagree with the statement. In my opinion, children have right to enjoy various activities, not just educational events. This essay will discuss why I oppose to the statement. On the one hand, children can broaden their horizons by actively participating in various activities such as sports, art, and volunteer. By engaging in such activities, Children can learn cooperation and communication skills, which are essential abilities needed as a member of society. Moreover, these soft skills is sometimes much more important than one's academic ability. Leisure activities which may not helpful to improve child's intellectual foundation, can make children grow in a balanced way. On the other hand, such leasiure activities that are even irrelevant to academic purpose, can eventually help children study better. A number of studies have shown that extracurricular activities enhance children's concentration, therefore, children who participate various activieis are more likely to outperform in tests than who don't. That is one of the reasons why many universities take it into account students' extracurricular activities when they proceed admission process. Hence, technically speaking, leisure activities that are seemed to be uneducational, are actually link to children's academic performance. To sum up, leisure activities whether related to educational or uneducational, can improve children's soft skills and actually helpful to achieve better academic results. For those reasons, I disagree with the statement that all leisure activities should be educational. All children deserve to enjoy leisure activities if they have positive effects.