A magazine asked its readers to send in stories about a time they had a problem when travelling. Write about a journey where you had a problem to send to the magazine

During the term break, when I was studying Bachelor Degree in University, my friends from the faculty of Architecture and I decided to go to Phu Kradueng for the first time. It was the sudden decision to participate the group since I heard that it is the place where I would go once in a lifetime. Phu Kradueng is very welknown well-known by the stunning sceneries amongst the teenagers and university students. I heard only the positive parts of the place before I arrive there. However, I did not aware how difficult to walk up to the steep hill for many hours. Along the walk way up to the top of the mountain, there are many resting spots. I felt that I could not reach the top even I just walked in the first hour. If I was alone at that time, I was sure that I would decide to walk back down the hill. Luckily, we hired staffs to carry all of my personal stuffs up there. Finally, I was reluctantly made it. Nevertheless, it did not mean the walking was over. All of the duration in Phu Kradueng, we walked for at least 15 km each day to see sunrise, sunset, and also many checkpoints. Other than that, another tough part of the journey was bathing since the weather there was super cold. I heard some of my friends screamed when they took a shower. Of course, there was no warm water available. At the end of the trip, I thought walking down the hill would be a lot easier. It was actually not exhausted as same as the way uphill, but it was not easy as I expected. Since the hill was so steep, I was walking like running which was hard to stop myself in some spots. I pained my legs and also my toes so much. I remember the moment our feet touched the beginning spot once again; we all landed on the floor and asked each other if anyone want to go up there again for the second time? Then we all laughed with no answer but we definitely knew the answer so well. Although the journey was hard, but it brought me a plenty of good experiences and unforgettable memories with friends. The best thing I got is the relationship when we helped and held each other until we finally completed the travelling. I heard someone says that the most important part of the travel is not the destination, but the precious time spending together during the journey. I totally agree with that. It is worth going the adventure with wonderful friends sometimes.