some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides ans give your own opinion.

Part of the world believes that earning from foreigners who were visiting their countries can be harmful to the cultural aspect of that countries while others think that can be the one right path to save the culture. I also agree with the fact that tourists can be benefitial to keeping the cultural side of a country safe. Generally, some people think that tourists can affect their traditions because their cultures are are vary from country to country. So, some citizens tend to wrap up foreign cultures without thinking about their traditional ways. As a Srilankan, in my country most citizens don't even pay attention on native products. Moreover, some of them even forgetting their mother toungue. For instance, as a srilankan so many srilankans like to wear foreign clothes more than hand made srilankan clothes. Nevertheless, tourists give more value on traditional things more than natives. Many foreigners give their whole respect to other tradtions. Also, most of them even spend lot of money on buying cultural gifts. Furthermore, tourism industry is one of the vital incoming method of many countries. For example, In Srilanka we earn more than half of their income from tourism industry. The important point is that visitors from another country always give their intrest on the culture of a other country. Because of that, many people keep their cultural things safe to show them. From this actual culture of a country can be protected without a dout. In a nutshell, It is true that some traditions can be affected through mixing cultures. Even so, today tourism plays a vital part in saving culture. Likewise, it is becoming the main income method of many countries to save their culutres culture.