Many elderly people are no long er looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

The older generations play a crucial role in an individual family. However, a large number of old folks are in nursing homes instead of their own houses with family members. There are some benefits and drawbacks to elderly people living in care homes. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, there are multifarious advantages of the older generation living in nursing homes. One of the predominant benefits is some diseases need to be properly maintained regular basis and elder people can affect disease easily due to their age stage while nursing homes properly care them. Another advantage is people are busy, to clarify, in this modern era, individuals run to earn money and travel to other nations while they do not have a time to look after their parents in their old age, therefore, they send to their parents into nursing homes. For example, Australians send their parents to care homes when they are getting old because they are busy in work life. Ergo, elder people are being in a nursery home brings some benefits. Despite these advantages, there are some drawbacks. One of the predinent prominent demerits is the older generation will be affected mentally because they like to be live with their children and grandchildren rather than staying alone and facing mental illness like loneliness, anxiety and depression. Another demerit is the authorities should allocate more money on the elderly people's caretaker. For instance, Australia spends a huge amount of money to care on the older generation than other sectors. These are the disadvantages of the elderly population living in nursery homes. To conclude, living in a nursing home has some benefits for older people's health should be maintained properly even if their children busy with work life. They can affect mentally and they wondering the family lives along with the ruling party have to spend a huge money for caring the old folks are the disadvantages of this trend.