Some say that news has no connection with most people's life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that  watching the news is less common these days so some people think reading newspapers or watching the news is a waste of time. However, I firmly believe that watching news has a great influence on each person. I will shed light on my opinion in the following essay.  On the one hand, News is a part of helping people become aware and help them know more about society. First, news helps provide the latest and fastest information to help readers better understand the world and social, economic and educational issues. For example, during the covid 19 pandemic, news provided data related to the pandemic to help readers better understand it. In addition, news also helps people understand important issues and participate in social exchanges. On the other hand, Although news provides information about society, it can spread false information. Providing false news can affect society as inaccurate news can influence readers ' decisions, especially in fields such as health, economics, and politics.. In addition, it also makes readers lose trust in news and it can cause social and economic consequences, especially when false information affects the decisions of businesses and governments. Besides, if news often contains inaccurate information, readers may lose trust in information and media sources and pose a challenge to information security. To sum up, Reading newspapers and watching news can help people understand more, but people should find reputable news sites to have higher reliability to avoid reading false information.