It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviours to children?

Learning wise decisions come with maturity and experience. So, it is vital for children to acknowledge and recognise the importance of making rational decisions at a younger age. However, the author believes that, in order to make the decision-making, penalizing is key. In my view, I partially agree with the statement stated by the author. To support, my view, the following are the supporting points. Share some light on the first part of the prompt, systematic learning of rationality is important for a child to develop at the early stage. This gives them a sense of maturity and wiseness for appropriate action, whenever is required. For example, in schools, children are accustomed to sex education, disaster management, self-defence and others. These types of education give them wisdom to make thoughtful decisions. In contrast, providing advanced knowledge beforehand can affect the natural process of growth of a child. The adolescent cognitive brain will have guided and bookish learning. So, he might have a fear of learning through experiences. For instance, Neil, an 8-year-old kid is seated amongst family members on the dining table and food is served. But, while eating he is continuously making a sound of chewing. So, this should be intuitive for a child that this is bad etiquettes. I should not do it. Even, we were taught these basic table etiquette in our school and home. Moreover, it's child's response to the education provided. Secondly, the author states that penalizing is a vital aid to make children adapt and consider differential learning of what is correct or incorrect. However, this is a nuanced and debatable topic as punishment can be vocal, physical or both. Any sort of punishment from parents and teachers should be avoided as it can impact kid's mind, cause harm and instil fear in children. Instead, they should focus on strategies that encourage strategic learning, understanding, empathy and enlightenment process by tricking their brain habits. This changes inappropriate habits and behaviours. Overall, learning differences between intellectual understanding is paramount in children's well-being. But, punishing them in to order learn high intellect is not advisable. Rather, they should change the approach and focus more on strategic and psychological learning.