Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Information and communication technology has changed rapidly over the past 20 years, with a key development being the emergence of social media. It plays a role enhancing and improving people's social lives. however, social media overuse also hidden various risks to their mental health and communication. I will analyze this issue from my personal perspective. It is true that social media allow users to accesss rapid information retrieval, enabling them to easily grasp the fastest fluctuate in the world. Moreover, for introvert individuals or those with social anxiety, this is indeed a wonderful opportunity to share their stories without the need to face-to-face interactions dramatically. In addition, Online Business Models in platforms such as TikTok, Facebook, and Instagram has become a fantastic opportunity to earn additional income, enhance and improve people's social lives. For example, as of 2023, Facebook is the largest social media platform globally with 3.03 billion monthly active users worldwide and more than 200 million small businesses around the world using Facebook’s tools. Consequently, it's a potential market where individuals who leverage and innovate can seize opportunities for themselves. Certainly, it's important not to overlook the dark side of using social media. Platforms incessantly refresh their content, coupled with highly attractive trends, leads the younger generation to be glued to social media. Furthermore, the AI technologies continuous that recognize topics users find interesting, providing tailored suggestions based on their preferences. The outcome is the phenomenon of social media addiction, a damaging effect on mental health. Gradually, these individuals may experience a gradual erosion of personal relationships and an increased propensity to live in a digital bubble. Relationships are no longer proximity and closeness like physical interaction. In conclusion, social media provides us with numerous opportunities to expand knowledge, enhance thinking, and interact with people from different countries regardless of physical proximity. It offers the chance to create new income sources for individuals. However, it also distances human relationships, isolated from society, and lacks profound interaction. Therefore, while social media can make individuals more sociable, it also lead to loss of important values in life. Hence, it is essential to be a discernment and purpose social media user, cultivate a society that not only connects individuals but also upholds the value of meaningful, real-world interactions.