Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by many people that computer skills need to be added to primary lessons in elementary school, starting with reading, writing and mathematics. This essay disagrees with this statement since it leads to a disadvantage for students. Nowadays, the major in college is mainly dominated by Artificial Intelligence (AI) and computer science because computer skills are needed since the development of technology begins to grow faster. As a result, students need to adapt to this situation where computer skills should be added to the main subjects. Furthermore, this could be an excellent opportunity for them in the future to get better careers. For instance, in America, the majority of companies prefer to find fresh graduates that graduate from the computer department. On the other hand, it is known that computer skills are challenging subjects because they contain a lot of data and calculations such as mathematics. Their main activities at a young age are playing and relaxing, if it is taken by them, they might get very stressed about it. To illustrate, research shows that parents tend to ask their teenagers to open their books and take notes rather than go out. As a consequence, many of the students start to feel stress and get less concentration at a class that causes them to often get bad scores. In other words, adults need to pay attention to the situations of the students. In conclusion, although computer subjects might help students to enhance their abilities, the conditions of them need to be thought carefully. It could result in the drawbacks for the students.