The government should ban smoking in all public places even though this would restrict some other people’s freedom?Do you agree or disagree?

The government should have a regulation about smoking in all public places, others oppose that it infringes civil liberties. I completely disagree that individual freedom to smoke is important even though it affects public health and safety. Firstly, smoking in public places or a private place could high risk associated with heart disease, cancer, and respiratory issues. even though the person didn't smoke they could get those diseases if their close people smoke around. For example, people live in apartment complexes in our city and we often see news about people fighting or suing each other because the person who lives on the underfloor smokes, and this goes to the people who live on the upper floors which can harm to their health. Especially it highly impacts children or people who already have some diseases. Another point to consider is that reducing smoking can make a better environment in public spaces. When people walk on the street and find cigarettes are all around the streets. It will give negative inspiration to visitors or citizens. To solve this problem, the Government strongly restricts smoking in public places and gives people certain areas where they can smoke. In my country, the government provides a container in public places where you can smoke and they have a system that can filter the air. In conclusion, to deal with banning smoke in all public places, the government should have regulations about smoking also at the same time, give smokers a place where they can smoke without worrying about public health and safety.