Today, people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the existence of advertising has crept into many aspects of daily lives. From my perspective, this tendency has raised many disrupting concerns relating to the issues of manipulating the public opinion and fostering overshopping. To begin with, the popularity of advertisements can form a negative perspective in daily activities. It is true that the high density of advertisements leads to memorable footage stucking in the audience's minds. This might have the impact of changing their mindset in the long-term whether they are exposed to too much of these advertisements. For example, people watching car advertisements usually recognize that the background of these tend to decorate in the luxury way leading to a mindset that only the high-order classes can buy them. Because the target audiences of car sellers are often the high income people, however it could be seen that advertisements release in the public eye. Thus, it is understandable that many people hold a belief that owning a car is a represented aspect belonging to the rich community. Nevertheless, it is noticeable that this is a mistrustful idea and stereotype, which many forms of advertisements are manipulating the public to push their sales. Furthermore, the high density has not only shifted people ’s perspective, but also led to detrimental activities. Firstly, many advertisements promoting their items tend to constantly repeat not only on TV and smartphones, but also on billboards whether people going out, this would stick in customers’ memories and lead to a feeling of curiosity or fear of missing out. Therefore, trending products are usually hunted and attracted by a plethora of consumers. However, there are a variety of top trending products from several aspects in the market, leading to the customers’ tendency of splashing all their money on. It reckons that this is an expenditure habit and also harms the surrounding environment due to the high demands of producing too many items. Zara, a fashion brand, for example, is a well-known case for fast fashion. This company is usually boycotted because in every new season, it would like to release a new collection and overproduct. Therefore, the consumption is always lower than the production and the leftovers actually contribute to the global garbage dump more seriously. In conclusion, it is true that many advertisements around daily lives have many highlighted negative impacts, including distorting the audiences’ view or breeding overconsumption.