Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the majority of young individuals tend to get into university which is the reason why there is more and more competition. I strongly believe that it is a positive development. One of the reasons why I suppose that more and more competition for getting into university is a positive development is the hard work. It is common knowledge that education is vital and needless to say that without education many people will not be able to find a job or even if they do they will not be able to get promoted. And that is the reason why young individuals want to study at the university. However, many people do not desire to work hard for getting into university. And I reckon that competition makes humans work really hard. The other reason why I suppose that more and more competition for getting into university is a positive development is the desire to study at the university. For instance, many humans in my country want to pursue their high education at the university because of the society. In my country it is believed by some people that if one does not want to study at the university that person is not smart, consequently, many people in my country want to enter to the university whether they like it or not. In my opinion, competition can be beneficial for them to realize that studying at the university if they do not desire is not for them and instead of them individuals who really long to study at the university can pursue high education at the university. In conclusion, I strongly believe that more and more competition for getting into university is a positive development