In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, people will be capable to read any information through online platforms without paying instead of choosing paid printed newspapers or books in the upcoming years. I completely agree that e- books and online information will be more affordable and easily reachable for large groups of people. First of all, people will not prefer to buy physical books because e- books and podcasts are becoming more affordable for readers and listeners. In other words, online platforms allow a wide range of free websites and applications that could help people access any information very smoothly. For example, many students are using the YouTube platform as a free website to assist them in understanding some topics. Therefore, online platforms cost almost free than printed books and newspapers. Secondly, the real reason why people will stop buying printed books and newspapers. I think digitalized information is more accessible for everyone who has a smart phone. Also, it will save time to reach a specific topic. People can reach their information or news at any time using their phones or laptops with a good internet connection. For instance, people can search for specific information while they are either on the bus or on their comfort sofa without the need to reach the nearest bookstore to buy a printed newspaper or printed books. Also, sometimes it takes extra days to wait for the book to be delivered. That is why online platforms are so important to reach information easily without paying for physical books. To conclude, I believe that percentages of sales for printed books or newspapers will decrease gradually in comparison to online sales because online information is going to be more affordable and accessible in the near future.