The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue whether the vital role of science should be to bolster the lives of human beings, has grown in importance throughout the years. While some individuals may agree, I strongly opposed with this claim. It is my view that, utilizing the amenities that the improvement of science provides for people at all costs to enhance better circumstances for them to live in, can sabotage the environment and other species living in our globe. For instance, the reproduction of animals in nutrition companies is one of the main reasons of the climate change. Moreover, all the plastic facilities that are being vastly manufactured every day, are going to be nonrecyclable litters that will harm the environment. Conversely, some people claim that if science does not get used for people’s better life style, it won’t be useful for better environment or animal’s improvement either. However, I do not find this argument convincing as it is a two-way cycle. If people do not take environment and animals into consideration when using science -based technologies, there will have been no opportunities for them to continue improving science by the time damages have taken into places and there will be no healthy environment. To recapitulate, although augmenting the human lives is one of the most important goals of science, But I completely disagree with the claim that it is the most important aim. Because, taking care of our environment and other species around us are very serious factors that need to be applied when we want to use science, So, there would be no harm threating treating them. With implementing a balanced approach that combines aspects of both improving the people’s lives and taking care of the environment and other species’ live, there would be no obstacles to use science as a source for increasing our well-beings.