It is important to people to take risks, Both in Their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outway the disadvantages?

The importance of risk taking has been a matter of debate. While some elites find it dangerous for the public, I strongly believe its pros in professional and personal lives outweigh its cons. Regarding drawbacks, being a risk taker might not be the best practice in all situations, it highly deponds on factors that neither firms nor individuals do not control. Firstly, macro-economy is a leading factor in business, for instance, when country is facing high inflations and many companies are prone to become bankcrupt, people should not run a new business or leave their well-paid jobs. Secondly, age is an important factor, an old retired man should not risk his saving to invest on Bitcoin, no matter how profitable it could be. Because if his investment fails, he is highly unlikely to manage to make the loss up. When it comes to benefits, progess in perofessional lifes also requires taking risks. For instance, today, machine learning and blockchain are the leading technologies. Although they may be replaced by other concepts in the future, those who are seeking a promotion in their career should take a risk to learn these skills. Furthermore, taking risks is required for self-development. For example, when a person decides to either study at university or getting a job, he is taking the risk of becoming jobless in the future. However, if he does not accept its consequences, he would definetly end up being jobless. In conclusion, despite the fact that taking risks may bring about detrimental effects based on people's age and the macro-economy, I reckon its advantages in both professional and personal lifes life including a job promotion as well as self-development overcome its disadvantages.