Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills, Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that most part of educational schemes, from schools to universities, investigate the learning time on theoretical skills rather than practical ones. I agree with this argument. In some people’s minds, we have spent most of our time learning facts and theories, starting from early school to graduation from university. In fact, our learning process begins by dealing with numbers and alphabet and continues with advanced facts as we get older, we are all surrounded by too many facts without learning any practical skills. For instance, there are lots of facts we learned from science at school without enough hands-on practice at skill labs. Indeed, our educational system has been concentrated on the theoretical ways to learn. Needless to say, being familiar with all of these facts are essential requirement for future life and career. In fact, based on the lack of infrastructure and time in the educational system, they have been tried trying to provide us with basics and let the practical parts for working environments. In other words, reading from books is less time -consuming and it is helping helps students to become familiar with different subjects for their future. For example, teaching facts of science in 5th grade takes 200 hours, however, it takes 1000 hours to practice all the practical skills which is obviously impossible to spend this time on each subject. In conclusion, I believe our educational system is spending most of the time learning facts and I think it is impossible to spend more on practical skills.