Write about the following topic: In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People in some specific tribes state that although bicycling is the primary way of transportation it not only brings benefits to human health but also alleviates pollution in the environment, yet witnessing a gradual drop in the proportion of people using it. Despite the gigantic damage that motorized vehicles bring about, they are still favoured by many people as they encompass some certain merits. This essay will explore the rooted reasons for this shift and present some plausible solutions that can be implemented to reduce these recent occurrences. With the current fast-paced lifestyle, most people favour vehicles that allow them to save their time as much as they can. What I mean by this is that our community members gravitate towards motorized vehicles such as cars or motorbikes which bring about the best benefit in speed and comfort. A piece of evidence is that cars or motorbikes are instructed with enriched engines that can operate at high frequency and speed, assisting in saving time and energy for consumers. Moreover, with the cosy seats and area in cars where people nowadays seem like they can hold a party on their road journey. Hence, motorized vehicles are preferred by most people in spite of triggering some detrimental effects to the environment. However, there are some solutions that are given with the intent of rectifying this stagnant situation. First and foremost, it requires more athlete organizations to be operated locally. This means that people are encouraged to engage in a competition in their local living area by some sports organizations. For example, these organizations can propel the number of people that engage by holding a short trip and long trip bicycling with a few certain awards. This not only helps to improve the well-being of local people but also introduces physically healthy habits to them. Secondly, it will be prudent if the government tax more on the motorized that produce a huge amount of air pollutants. At the same time, the authorities can alleviate the price or even give these free-pollution vehicles a free-charge, in order to raise the amount of people that have the intention to acquire a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, this will result in a climb in the proportion of people that use bicycles, more than that is a significant drop in pollution. In conclusion, although bicycling brings a few merits in several aspects, people still prefer motorized vehicles as they can fulfil their needs in modern life. The government and some organizations should operate more appealing strategies so these issues can be curbed.