There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming, and having other undesirable effects on people’s health and well-being. What can be done to discourage people from using their cars? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the use of cars is increasing day by day globally which contributes to global warming and it is affecting to human healths too. In this essay, I will explain my views on how we can discourage people from using their cars by taking some examples from the Newspaper and Journal. To begin with, As a technology has taken a good place in human life world, it seems like without technology life is incomplete. So instead of using crude oil car's young generation should stick to Electric cars because electric cars will not generate much smoke as compared to gasoline and petrol-based cars. Secondly, the Government should increase the facilities in public transport like buses, trains etc so that people can easily commute from one place to another. Moreover, the Government should charge taxes on those people who have more than two cars. Therefore, People will avoid travelling in cars until or unless any contingency is there. In addition, during office hours big vehicles like trucks should be banned from entering in the city. Moreover, the Government or an NGO should start a campaign to encourage people, to travel on bicycles in locally has numerous benefits for their health. In Conclusion, Each individual has to take the responsibility along with the government to save our planet and people's health and well-being. So it would be beneficial for all human beings to get rid of the global warming and good health for our future generations.