Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, It is argued by some individuals that music mainly serves as a way for human beings to reduce their stress and anxiety and I strongly agree with this statement. To begin with, there is no denying the fact that nowadays many people suffer from anxiety because of work, study and so on. And nedless endless to say, that listening to music provides them an opportunity to forget about all issues they face and relax. Consequently, when humans face some challenges they listen to music because it is a way for them to reduce their stress and anxiety. For example when I am being upset I listen to my favourite songs and it helps me to forget about my problems, relax, and be delighted. Listening to music helps me to reduce my stress and anxiety. Secondly, due to music many people can make new friends and acquaintances which will help them not to feel lonely, consequently, they will not feel sad. Usually people communicate with people who have the same interests which means that if one knows that other person have the same taste of music they can interact and become friends and without question they will feel less lonely than they used to do which will lead them to reduce stress and anxiety. For example, one of my friends used to be an introvert and she felt abandoned, however, she met one person and she realized that they had the same taste of music they communicated and become best friends and it helped her to reduce stress and anxiety. In conclusion, some humans suppose that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety and I strongly agree with this statement.