Some think that teenagers should follow older people's rules. Others think that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, there have been some arguements whether younger members of society should obey the rules their families adopt or challenge them. I think chellenging those rules would benefit the teenagers a lot. But they shouldn't do it a lot and I'm going to explain why in the rest of this essay. On one hand, some people believe a small fraction of challenging spirit can help teenagers to enhance their skills and hone their knowledge. Firstly, some rules just limit youth from discovering new things and curiosity is at its highest range in the youth. Therefore, they sometimes break the rules and parents should take it easy to let their children grow. Secondly, the most efficient way for people to learn a new thing is to experience it and teenagers are no exception. So, they can learn from their mistakes and not repeat them. Thirdly, technology and society grow far faster than before and some older people consider the community as it was in their own youth. Thus, their regulations may seem boring to new generations and make it harder for young members of society to adapt to the new environments afterwards. For example, the average age in Italy is so high and there is a huge difference between the ages of children and their parents. Accordingly, boring laws make most of these young people depressed which is one of the most dangerous disorders. On the other hand, teenagers need to be cared by their families that have more knowledge and experience. Every mother and father have passed the youth period and are familiar with its crises and problems. Therefore, with their help, their kids can be safe from a large array of dangers that threaten them. Particularly nowadays, this care is more crucial. Because with the progress of technology and the internet, there are more ways for villains to trick vulnerable teenagers. In 2021, for example, there was an app called "Blue Whale" that tricked a lot of teenagers to suicide and unfortunately, a lot of children whose their families didn't take care of them, lost their lives. To conclude, older people of society shouldn't adopt stringent laws for teenagers to restrict their skills and emotional intelligence. Meanwhile, they should be highly cared to be safe from criminals.